Wiki2LaTeX v.0.9.2

This release fixes some bugs which where quite annoying and made graphics and .tex-file export rather useless. These bugs are fixed now.

One user sent in a patch which takes the current table support to a whole new level: The latexfmt-attribute (which was necessary up to this point) is now generated automagically.

Have fun with this release and please report errors or any other ideas to the issue tracker or in a comment to this article.

4 Responses to Wiki2LaTeX v.0.9.2

  1. bleedinge says:

    I’m having some issues trying to replace some html tags in my tables. Take this for instance:

    {| width=”334″ cellspacing=”1″ cellpadding=”1″ border=”0″ style=””
    |-
    | width=”20%” bgcolor=”#3366ff” | ”’SRAD”’
    | Software Radio board for Communication

    I get this:

    \multicolumn{}{}{ \textbf{SRAD}}
    & Software Radio board for Communication\\\tabularnewline \hline

    I’d like to take in account the #bgcolor for the tables, and find a way to remove/replace the span tag.

    I tried to hook some code in the doHTML function but it won’t work.

    Any ideas?

  2. bleedinge says:

    Actually, this was my fault, I didn’t include the right snippet. Anyway, I’ve reported it as an issue in the project webpage.

  3. lx says:

    Hello,

    I’ve got w2l set up and working great, with a custom template. I’ve gone through the docs, but can’t seem to find an answer to this — is there a way to tell w2l that it should accept a block of text as latex code? That is, I’d like to be able to input blocks of raw latex using commands I’ve specified in my template, and have them be interpreted as latex rather than converted and escaped.

    Thanks!

    • HaGe says:

      Hi,

      actually there is a way: insert the block of latex-code into your document like this:


      <rawtex>
      Your LaTeX-code here
      </rawtex>

      Everything within this block is treated as LaTeX-code. This block is not parsed and no characters are masked or anything else.

      I hope this helps, bye
      HaGe

Leave a Reply

